Laying in State …

More than three months since you have been gone,
there lies a dark hair on my floor.
Accusing and silent,
why did you not find me before?

Should it be kept as a reminder?
Or swept for no more?
Questions unanswered
for the one I adore

We talk on the internet
the last three months and more.
You laughed when I told you,
of what was found just before

My skills are diminished, when sweeping the floor
once a prideful objective;
that when you knocked at the door,
to show how prim and proper, the state of the floor.

Leave a Reply

